Bruckner, Symphonie No. 8 in C minor

Lionel Rogg at the Van den Heuvel Organ of the Victoria Hall, Geneva

'Transcriptions can reveal new insights into great music. Commissioned by the Concert Hall at Kyoto, this organ version of Bruckner's Eighth Symphony will certainly shed its own light on one of the most massive and profound works of music ever written. Lionel Rogg has exploited all the resources of the modern concert organ in this spectacular 'homage' to another master of the organ.'


Anton Bruckner (1824-1896)
Symphony No. 8 in C minor (1890 version)
Transcribed for organ by Lionel Rogg
Allegro moderato
2 Scherzo. Allegro moderato; Trio. Langsam
Adagio. Feierlich, langsam, doch nicht schleppend
4 Finale. Feierlich, nich schnell

total time 60:00

Additional Info

Read 5056 times Last modified on Friday, 15 June 2012 14:28