Camille Saint-Saëns, Préludes et Fugues, Fantasies

Jan Lehtola on the Van den Heuvel organ, Mänttä, Finland

Jan Lehtola has recorded the first CD on the Van den Heuvel organ (2003, 30IIIP) of Mänttä, Finland. This french symphonic organ can be heard in works of Camille Saint-Saëns (1835-1921): Préludes et Fugues opus 99, 109 and in three Fantaisies. This CD is released as a hybrid CD: plays as super audio CD (multichannel 5.0) and as a regular CD.

Camille Saint-Saëns (1835-1921)

     Trois Préludes opus 99
  1 Prélude (Allegro Moderato) &
  2 Fugue (Dolce moderato) en mi majeur
  3 Prélude (Doux et clame, sans lenteur) &
  4 Fugue (Allegretto) en si majeur
  5 Prélude (Vivace) &
  6 Fugue (Allegro maestoso) en mi bémol majeur
  7 Fantaisie en mi bémol majeur
  8 Fantaisie en re bémol majeur opus 101
  9 Fantaisie en ut majeur opus 157
     Trois Préludes opus 109
10 Prélude (Latamente) &
11 Fugue (L'istesso tempo) en ré majeur
12 Prélude (Allegretto) &
13 Fugue (Allegretto scherzando) en sol majeur
14 Prélude (Allegro) &
15 Fugue (Allegro maestoso) en ut majeur

total time 72:27

Additional Info

  • Label: ALBA ABCD 225
Read 16454 times Last modified on Wednesday, 20 June 2012 14:31